I love knobs… sometimes all you need is bling

The key to increasing traffic to your website is in the choice of title and key words for SEO, right? (I like to pretend I understand geek language). Knobs, check. Bling, check…I have a feeling this may backfire. Oh well, live and learn.

Adding new hardware to a simple IKEA dresser or thrift shop find can really turn drab furniture into an showcase piece in your home.

I’m obsessed with the US-store Anthropologie (they also own Urban Outfitters).  They have 3 stores in Canada (yeah, eh!), but they’re all in Toronto… What about Ottawa, Montreal and Vancouver? Seriously, couldn’t they share? They ship up North for a $20 flat fee (duty fees apply).

Great selection of knobs (check it out here.)

Knob.knob.knob

More knobs

Anthropologie's knob selection

Alternatively, you can try visiting your nearest Pier 1 – Some of their stores carry a few different kinds. Hardware stores like Home Depot and Lowes are great if you’re seeking a more traditional look (chrome, brushed bronze, stainless). For an eclectic look; www.etsy.com has thousands of handmade knobs sold through different retailers.

Vintage dresser + Paint + Bling = BAM!

natalie_before

natalie_after

steph_before steph_after naomi_before naomi_after

Credit for before and after pictures from Design*Sponge (original post here)

For my recent dresser transformation I spray painted the original hardware. (More $$ in my pocket!) 

Before

Before

After

After

Thanks for stopping by my blog, until next time!

4 thoughts on “I love knobs… sometimes all you need is bling

  1. Love the knobs on your dresser the best! There’s a tiny little store (a longer drive for you) called the SouthHampton Market. I did a blog on how many knobs you can get from there for like pennies compared to the costs of Restoration Hardware.

    And I’ve been living under a rock. TO has an Anthropologie store??!! Here I was all excited about Target. Now if we could just get West Elm & Room and Board & Restoration Hardware to the City…

Leave a comment